A Special Place for Women.jpg
A SPECIAL PLACE FOR WOMEN
Coming May 11, 2021
It’s a club like no other. Only the most important women receive an invitation. But one daring reporter is about to infiltrate this female-run secret society, whose bewitching members are far more powerful than she imagined.
Order at these links or from your local bookstore
Add to Goodreads
Attend my joint event with Emily Henry (Beach Read, People We Meet On Vacation). Free, with signed copies for purchase!
Now being developed for TV with Paramount and Samantha Bee - read the Deadline scoop!
The Bitch Media May Book Club pick, as seen in Cosmo, Good Housekeeping, PopSugar, Good Morning America, Bustle, and more.
"Outrageously entertaining... an atmospheric, sharp read, perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Taylor Jenkins Reid." - The Nerd Daily
"A pinch of possible witchcraft and a sprig each of feminism and politics blend together to make the perfect potion for a juicy read" - E! News
"Fun, fresh, and entirely worthwhile." -Bookpage
 

“One of the smartest, sharpest, and funniest books I’ve read in years… Some books are meant to be devoured—this one does the devouring.”—Emily Henry, NYT Bestselling author of Beach Read

“This eerily prescient novel is like a fun-house mirror that reflects exactly what’s wrong with our girlboss-obsessed, wealth-driven world.”—Hannah Orenstein, author of Head Over Heels

“A story that will make you laugh, gasp and reconsider the depths of your own tote-bag feminism—from a writer so endlessly charming and witty, you can’t even be mad at her for it.“—Megan Angelo, author of Followers

“This book feels so utterly of the moment, and I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough.”—Brenda Janowitz, author of The Grace Kelly Dress

Screen Shot 2021-02-02 at 2.28.16 PM.png

Out now: HAPPY & YOU KNOW IT

In paperback March 9th, 2021

 

A dark, witty page-turner about a struggling young musician who takes a job singing for a playgroup of overprivileged babies and their effortlessly cool moms, only to find herself pulled into their glamorous lives and dangerous secrets….

 

Order here or by contacting your local indie bookstore.

 

Add to Goodreads

As seen in The Washington PostGood Housekeeping, The Skimm, Newsweek, The New York Post, Good Morning America, and more.

A Top 20 Best Fiction of 2020 in Bookpage

Cosmopolitan: One of the 20 best audiobooks of 2020 (and I got to narrate it!)

A May 2020 Library Reads and Book of the Month pick

"'Mean Girls' meets 'The Nanny Diaries'" -- Betches

Kirkus Review:  “Fresh and vibrant... incredibly fun... A dramatic and immensely entertaining page-turner about secrets, lies, and mom culture."

“Funny, smart, surprising, totally immersive—it made me forget about the state of the world for a while.”—Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal