A Special Place for Women

It’s a club like no other. Only the most important women receive an invitation. But one undercover reporter is about to infiltrate this female-run secret society, whose bewitching members are far more powerful than she imagined.

Order here or from your local bookstore

  • In TV development with Paramount & Samantha Bee. (Read the Deadline scoop!)

  • As seen on Good Morning America, The Late Show With Stephen Colbert, Cosmo, Good Housekeeping, Bitch Media, and more.

  • “One of the smartest, sharpest, and funniest books I’ve read in years… Some books are meant to be devoured—this one does the devouring.”—Emily Henry, #1 New York Times bestselling author of People We Meet on Vacation

  • "Outrageously entertaining... an atmospheric, sharp read, perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Taylor Jenkins Reid." - The Nerd Daily

  • "A pinch of possible witchcraft and a sprig each of feminism and politics blend together to make the perfect potion for a juicy read" - E! News

  • “This eerily prescient novel is like a fun-house mirror that reflects exactly what’s wrong with our girlboss-obsessed, wealth-driven world.”—Hannah Orenstein, author of Head Over Heels

9781984806277.jpg

Happy & You Know It

Order here or at your local bookstore.

A witty page-turner about a struggling young musician who takes a job singing for a playgroup of overprivileged babies and their effortlessly cool moms, only to find herself pulled into their glamorous lives and dangerous secrets.

  • As seen in The Washington Post, Good Housekeeping, The Skimm, Newsweek, The New York Post, Good Morning America, and more.​

  • A Top 20 Best Fiction of 2020 in Bookpage​

  • Cosmopolitan: One of the best audiobooks of 2020 ​

  • A May 2020 Library Reads and Book of the Month pick​

  • "'Mean Girls' meets 'The Nanny Diaries'" -- Betches

  • Kirkus Review:  “Fresh and vibrant... incredibly fun... A dramatic and immensely entertaining page-turner about secrets, lies, and mom culture."​

  • “Funny, smart, surprising, totally immersive—it made me forget about the state of the world for a while.”—Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal

  • “For fans of Sex and the City and The Nanny Diaries comes this juicy story…that would make even the most meticulously Drybar-ed hair curl.”—Good Housekeeping

BookCover.jpg

Coming in 2023: THE DAYDREAMS

Preorder & more info

A deliciously entertaining novel about the stars of a popular teen show from the early 2000s—and the reunion special, thirteen years after their scandalous flameout, that will either be their last chance at redemption, or destroy them all for good.

“The Daydreams is catnip for anyone who feels deeply about the private lives of popstars. If you wanted Britney free, read this book. If you wanted Justin Timberlake to pay for his crimes, read this book. Juicy and heartfelt. I couldn’t put it down.”
— Emma Straub, New York Times bestselling author of All Adults Here