A Special Place for Women

It’s a club like no other. Only the most important women receive an invitation. But one undercover reporter is about to infiltrate this female-run secret society, whose bewitching members are far more powerful than she imagined.

Order here or from your local bookstore

  • Paperback coming May 24th, available now in hardcover, audiobook, or ebook. 

  • In TV development with Paramount & Samantha Bee. (Read the Deadline scoop!)

  • As seen on Good Morning America, The Late Show With Stephen Colbert, Cosmo, Good Housekeeping, Bitch Media, and more.

  • “One of the smartest, sharpest, and funniest books I’ve read in years… Some books are meant to be devoured—this one does the devouring.”—Emily Henry, #1 New York Times bestselling author of People We Meet on Vacation

  • "Outrageously entertaining... an atmospheric, sharp read, perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Taylor Jenkins Reid." - The Nerd Daily

  • "A pinch of possible witchcraft and a sprig each of feminism and politics blend together to make the perfect potion for a juicy read" - E! News

  • “This eerily prescient novel is like a fun-house mirror that reflects exactly what’s wrong with our girlboss-obsessed, wealth-driven world.”—Hannah Orenstein, author of Head Over Heels

9781984806277.jpg

Happy & You Know It

Order here or at your local bookstore.

A witty page-turner about a struggling young musician who takes a job singing for a playgroup of overprivileged babies and their effortlessly cool moms, only to find herself pulled into their glamorous lives and dangerous secrets.

  • As seen in The Washington Post, Good Housekeeping, The Skimm, Newsweek, The New York Post, Good Morning America, and more.​

  • A Top 20 Best Fiction of 2020 in Bookpage​

  • Cosmopolitan: One of the best audiobooks of 2020 ​

  • A May 2020 Library Reads and Book of the Month pick​

  • "'Mean Girls' meets 'The Nanny Diaries'" -- Betches

  • Kirkus Review:  “Fresh and vibrant... incredibly fun... A dramatic and immensely entertaining page-turner about secrets, lies, and mom culture."​

  • “Funny, smart, surprising, totally immersive—it made me forget about the state of the world for a while.”—Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal

  • “For fans of Sex and the City and The Nanny Diaries comes this juicy story…that would make even the most meticulously Drybar-ed hair curl.”—Good Housekeeping

BookCover.jpg

And coming in 2023:

PMDealReport_324660.png